PRINT ARTICLE

Print    Close This Window
Superintendent Column on Communication
Dear Rossford Schools Community,

We are off to another great start this school year! It has been exciting to see families at our Open Houses throughout the district and now fall activities are in full swing.

During this especially busy time of year and throughout the balance of the school year, we recognize the importance of communication with our families and the greater community. Whether its providing information about the exciting happenings in our classrooms, highlighting the achievements of our students and staff or providing schedules for district events, we strive to provide you with consistent, thorough information to assist with household planning and keep district residents informed.

We take pride in our accomplishments and yet we work hard every day to get even better. We remain open to listening to the community and will continue to work diligently to address issues and concerns when they arise. We dedicate ourselves to providing outstanding experiences for our students and families and we strive to be known as a district that listens to its community in order for the tradition of excellence to continue.

Social media, we recognize, is a great place for dialogue and communication to occur. Please be sure to join us on Facebook (www.facebook.com/rossfordschools/) or Twitter (@rossfordschools) to receive district information and updates. You can also find a wealth of information by visiting the district website at www.rossfordschools.org. The Rossford Record has done a tremendous job covering events and issues in the community information. We recommend reading The Rossford Record and trust that their staff continues to cover our issues with fairness.

Other times, particularly with questions and concerns, contacting us directly with a phone call or email is the best approach to pursue. All of our staff members are committed to helping find solutions and if they don’t have the information you need they can provide you with the best way to obtain it. Most often, the most efficient and recommended approach would be to contact the building principal or department director. Below is an abbreviated list of administrators who can quickly respond to your needs.

Superintendent, Dan Creps                      419-666-2010 dcreps@rossfordschools.org

Treasurer, James Rossler                          419-666-2010 jrossler@rossfordschools.org

Glenwood Elementary, Megan Spangler 419-666-8130 mspangler@rossfordschools.org

Eagle Point Elementary, Jeff Taylor         419-666-1174 jtaylor@rossfordschools.org

Rossford Junior High, Bryan Skrzyniecki 419-666-5254 bskrzyniecki@rossfordschools.org

Rossford High School, Tony Brashear      419-666-5262 tbrashear@rossfordschools.org

 Visit the ‘Contact Us’ page on our website for a complete listing of the administrative team contact information.

Contacting a member of the administrative team provides an opportunity to affect change and productively help our district to better serve the community. Contacting us directly also helps us to provide a resolution more quickly and models a positive approach to problem solving for our youth to observe and emulate as they develop into adults.