Skip to Main Content

Board of Education

Ensure educational equity that focuses on social diversity and encourages excellence.

Preparing, inspiring and empowering all students to achieve success.

  1. Communication - Using all forms of communication, provide information that is clear, comprehensive and builds trust.
  2. Community Partnerships - Build and maintain connections to outside resources - social, emotional, financial and physical - to strengthen district initiatives.
  3. District Resources - Provide safe, well-maintained facilities and financial accountability to allow for district growth and the retention of a highly-skilled workforce.
  4. Student Experience - Ensure opportunities and provide supports for students to succeed in a diverse and inspiring learning environment.

Dawn Burks, President

Dawn Burks
Term: 2022-2025
Dawn is a Rossford resident and has three children, Brian, Johnathan and Brandon, all who have attended Rossford Schools.  She has been on the Board since 2010 and has served on various committees such as, Facilities Committee, Policy Committee, Recreation Board, DLT, just to name a few.  She received her bachelor’s degree from Penn State University and was a scholar athlete all four years in track and field and she received her masters from BGSU. Her extensive background in education has led her to work in various areas within the field at both UT and BGSU and currently at Perrysburg High School as a school counselor.  She serves on several scholarship committees to provide funding to students who are planning to attend college and has been an active Track and Field official for the OHSAA in the Northwest Region.    [email protected]  

Jackie Huffman, Vice President

Jackie Huffman
Term: 2022-2025
Jackie is a lifelong resident of the Rossford School District and a Rossford High School graduate.  She is married to Rex Huffman and the mother of six children. Jackie's fifth child was instrumental in her passion and decision to run for school board as he bravely battled and lost his life to cancer his high school junior year. Jackie is a former business owner and current Registered Nurse with degrees in accounting and nursing. She has been involved in PTO serving as treasurer, vice president and president during her children's elementary school years. Jackie is a lifelong member at Lutheran Church of the Master and has been involved in Christian education for the past 30 years as a Sunday school and VBS teacher. [email protected]

Emily Klocko, Member

Emily Klocko
Term: 2024-2027
Emily Klocko was appointed to the Board of Education on March 13, 2023 to fulfill the rest of Sharon Belkofer's seat. She was then elected to her first full term in the fall of 2023. Mrs. Klocko has seven current students and four RHS graduates. She graduated from Bowling Green State University with a major in Communications. She is a past president of the Rossford Elementary PTO group and current president of the Rossford High School Drama Booster Club and community group Better Schools for Better Community. [email protected] 

Tiffany Densic, Member

Tiffany Densic
Term: 2024-2027

Tiffany is a resident of the Rossford community and has spent over a decade volunteering her time and financial experience to the school district as the past chair of the Finance Committee and a member of the Master Plan Finance subcommittee.  She works for Ayers Wealth Management as an Insurance Advisor and Client Services Associate.  Her focus is on the facilities and finance of the district, and she has chosen to be involved with Rossford Exempted Village Schools to help better the opportunities for ALL students and improve the learning environment. [email protected]

Teresa McKnight, Member

Terry McKnight
Term 2024-2027
Teresa is a life-long resident of Rossford. She has two children and a daughter-in-law all of whom graduated from Rossford High School and has two young granddaughters. She graduated from the University of Toledo with her bachelor’s degree in Education and went on to earn her master’s degree in the Art of Education from Marygrove College. Mrs. McKnight retired from the Rossford School District after teaching for 32 years. In 2008, she received the "Teacher of the Year" award for the Rossford School District. With her many years of experience in the field of education, her focus is on academic excellence for all Rossford students so they will be well-prepared to be productive, well-rounded and well-informed citizens.

2024 Regular Meeting Dates

The 2024 Regular Board meetings will be held on the following dates and will begin at 6:30 p.m. in the Board Room at the Administrative Offices located at 701 Superior Street, Rossford, Ohio 43460.
January 8
February 12
March 11
April 15
May 20
June 10
July 8
August 12
September 9
October 14
November 18
December 9

2024 Committee Appointments

Facilities: Emily Klocko, Jackie Huffman
Family and Community Engagement (FACE):  Dawn Burks, Emily Klocko
Finance: Dawn Burks, Tiffany Densic (alternate)
Legislative Liaison: Teresa McKnight, Tiffany Densic (alternate)
Negotiations: Tiffany Densic, Emily Klocko
Penta Representative: Ken Sutter (through 2025)
Policy: Dawn Burks, Emily Klocko
Recreation: Teresa McKnight
Apple App Store Link Google Play Store Link
© 2024. Rossford Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website